Belarus introduces visa-free regime for citizens of 35 more European countries

From July 19, through railway and automobile checkpoints Belarus introduces a visa-free entry regime for citizens of 35 more European countries from July 19. This is reported by TASS with reference to the data of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the republic. “In order to further demonstrate the openness and peacefulness of our country, […]

China has expanded the list of checkpoints for 144-hour visa-free transit

A number of other measures have also been introduced to facilitate the entry of foreign citizens Xinhua news Agency reports: The State Administration for Immigration Affairs /GUI/PRC on Monday announced the introduction of a 144-hour visa-free transit regime at three more checkpoints. Thus, the number of such checkpoints in the country has increased to 37.

Thailand will become visa-free for 93 countries

The visa reform of Prime Minister Setthi Thawisin Ignite Thailand will begin on July 15 The Minister of Internal Affairs of Thailand has signed a package of orders on visa benefits for tourists from most countries of the world. As follows from the message on the government’s website, the new rules will come into force

The Federation Council of the Russian Federation approved the tourist tax

The law introduces a new chapter into the Tax Code from 2025 At a meeting on Wednesday, the Federation Council approved a government amendment to the Tax Code of the Russian Federation on the introduction of a new chapter on the tourist tax. The Law introduces a new chapter on the tourist tax into the

Azerbaijan has introduced visa-free entry for Chinese citizens for a period of one year

An additional convenience is direct flights to Beijing and Urumqi from Baku Azerbaijan announced the introduction of a unilateral visa-free policy for one year for Chinese citizens, which marked a significant step towards deepening partnership between the two countries. This decision was made on July 3, 2024 at the summit of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

Myanmar extended visa-free entry to the country for Russians for a year

The period of visa-free stay in Myanmar is 30 days The Myanmar authorities decided to extend visa-free entry to the country for Russians arriving for tourist or business purposes until June 30, 2025, the Russian Embassy in Myanmar reports. “We inform you about the extension until June 30, 2025 of the pilot project on exemption

It is not difficult to apply for tourist visas to Asian countries

Asian visas: overview Russians have visa-free entry to a large number of Asian countries, or visa processing upon arrival at the border. Let’s consider the situation of issuing visas to the most popular Asian countries (those where a visa or entry permit is needed).China.The most popular direction and the most popular. Many European visa centers

New limits on cash withdrawals at ATMs of Turkish banks

Denizbank and Akbank have set the lowest limits Turkish banks have announced new limits on cash withdrawals through ATMs.Among the banks with the highest limits are Vakıfbank and Kuveyt Türk, which allow their clients to withdraw up to 20,000 lira in cash.Denizbank and Akbank have set the lowest limits, allowing withdrawals of up to 5,000

Five South African countries intend to introduce a single Schengen-type visa

The main goal of the initiative will be to attract more tourists Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe, which are part of the Kavango-Zambezi Cross-Border Protected Area (KAZA), will expand the use of a special Univisa visa allowing travelers to visit several countries.It currently operates in Zambia and Zimbabwe and covers day trips to Botswana

Cambodia introduces an electronic arrival card

From July 1, paper documents will not be accepted Cambodia is introducing a new entry process that will take effect on July 1: all travelers to the country will have to fill out an application for an electronic arrival card within seven days prior to arrival. From the beginning of next month, paper documents will

Scroll to Top